Bri Colorful

Blowing Bubbles?

Posted on: April 7, 2010

So I’m stressed out finishing up classes and preparing for finals but I have a million and a half post ideas in the works. Two weeks from now I will reveal the inner-workings of my warped mind; be ready for a thrilling ride.

In the meantime, maybe you can help me with a project due this Friday. I’m writing a history of soap (seriously) and I’m slightly (…okay, ridiculously) tempted to make it a wee bit more interesting than it truly is. Titles I’m considering: “The Ivory Ghost: The Elusive History of Household Detergents” or “Bubble Bursting History”. Clever suggestions are welcome.

2 Responses to "Blowing Bubbles?"

I LOVE LOVE LOVE “The Ivory Ghost”!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chris suggested I call it either “A Dirty Story” or “The Grapes of Wrath” – then (his words not mine) said, “Better yet, turn in a used paperback copy of The Grapes of Wrath and see if they notice.”

Keith said I should call it “I’m Not Gonna Lye: Soap Through the Ages.”

I was laughing so hard!

Leave a Reply

Photo of Bri

Follow me on Facebook

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

I'm a Mormon.

The Drawing Board (i.e. my Tweets)

