Bri Colorful

Sigh

Posted on: April 16, 2010

My very romantic mother-in-law (I call her momsie) is here for finals week helping us with stuff around the house so we can focus on getting good grades.  Yep, we are a very lucky bunch of college students.

Last night, DadZ texted to tell us he was here in Salt Lake a day earlier than we expected him. I watched momsie light up just the way you would expect if they were newly engaged, not adults that had been married for a couple of decades.

When we heard him outside, Grant, Hannah, and I all ran to the door to greet him. I noticed as we were smothering him in a group hug, that momsie stood a little back and their eyes were fixed on each other and I just can’t forget that look.

Check out her musings on romance and love at MonasMusings.com

7 Responses to "Sigh"

Of course, right after this I pushed Hannah and Grant out of the way so he could go to her. He proceeded to walk right into the house, shut the door behind him, and lock us out. 🙂

Oh Bri! This is so sweet! I’ve witnessed them having this same kind of wonderful moment. Thanks for writing about it. Love, Aunt Sharon

It is wonderful to watch isn’t it? 🙂 It’s funny how we seek out romance in the media when sometimes it’s just inches from our noses.

Are you kidding (about the lock out)? Wow. That is so sweet.

Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ve got you on my reader now. 🙂

Truth. 🙂 Thanks!

Awwww I love watching those two. You know you and Granto are the same way? Makes me believe true love is out there somewhere waiting 🙂

It is . . . it definitely is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Photo of Bri

Follow me on Facebook

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

I'm a Mormon.

The Drawing Board (i.e. my Tweets)

