Bri Colorful

Sweet Mercy

Posted on: June 15, 2010

“Acknowledge your efforts.”

The mirror, the scale, the criticism weren’t the answer.  I knew it, but it was an easier fix.  It’s easier to do something without thought than to change your heart. But my heart got sick and I started to drown in what had filled the empty space in my mind.   I reached up and thankfully there was a whole boat-full of women who knew exactly how it felt to drown. They pulled me up word by sweet word, thought by sweet thought.

You have to remind yourself who you are and that you are of worth. Everyday. Sometimes every hour. You are strong. You are beautiful. You have to forgive your mistakes. You have to do things for the right reasons. There is not a quick fix.  But the alternative is so much more mercifully sweet. I like sweets.

3 Responses to "Sweet Mercy"

Thank you. Your reminders are not only true and needed, but they are beautifully written which reaches me soul even more.

Remember my old blog, SWEETheart?

When you have time:

http://monasgospelmusings.blogspot.com/2009/03/flying-dream.html

http://monasgospelmusings.blogspot.com/2009/01/dont-look-back.html

I needed this reminder personally today too! I love you!

I just reread them. Thank YOU for the reminder. 🙂 Also, President Monson’s First Presidency Message for this month about canaries with grey tipped wings is a perfect comfort and a lot like your flying dream post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Photo of Bri

Follow me on Facebook

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

I'm a Mormon.

The Drawing Board (i.e. my Tweets)

