Bri Colorful

The Magic of the Machine

Posted on: October 13, 2010

Before the internet (internal chuckle), people so much smarter than me dreamed up amazing machines to do their math homework for them. Charles Babbage’s Difference Machine is one of these machines. Except, unlike my calculator, this one is 11 by 8 feet and takes a crank to put out it’s amazingness, though I must admit, I find it more aesthetically pleasing. It’s a forefather to modern computing machines. Now if only I could devise such a machine to write college papers, that would really make a difference.

2 Responses to "The Magic of the Machine"

A must in every home office!

[…] about Jung and his theories and connected them with modern literature; I wrote about a post about Charles Babbage’s Difference Machine. I also wrote about theme of romanticism in two posts (Beyond Comprehension and A Response to […]

Leave a Reply

Photo of Bri

Follow me on Facebook

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

I'm a Mormon.

The Drawing Board (i.e. my Tweets)

