Bri Colorful

GoodFlicks ??

Posted on: May 9, 2011

I am falling more and more in love with Goodreads social reading site. Is anyone familiar with a social movie site of the same veneer? I’ve found blogs, like this one, that recommend many different films of a particular genre. I wonder if there is a similar site where you can see what your friends are watching, review it, and even recommend films to others. Does that sound familiar to anyone?

Photo attributed to Judy **| Flickr

5 Responses to "GoodFlicks ??"

I would love a movie site like that! For so many reasons.

Why doesn’t Grant design one??????? Could be a GREAT family biz someday!

This is a great thought! I don’t know of any and why there wouldn’t be one. One inheritant difference between Good Reads and a “Good Flicks” type site is that it wouldnt be “Movies I’m Watching,” but “Movies I’ve Seen” with a list of maybe your most recently watches films. I also think books are more social overall than movies. Book contain many more ideas, plots, sub-plots, characters, etc… Which can spark conversation. Just a thought… 🙂

PS: I love you.

Flixter. Goodreads is pretty cool, but I find the interface clumsy.

I’ve thought of this before too, actually. A lady in my ward and I were talking about it a while ago … Nate and Grant should go in and make one. It could be worth bazillions. Let us do this thing!

Leave a Reply

Photo of Bri

Follow me on Facebook

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

I'm a Mormon.

The Drawing Board (i.e. my Tweets)

