Bri Colorful

Week 32

Posted on: May 25, 2011

Just a few weeks left till I deliver and I am super ready for classes to end. I’m loving the courses I am taking but 9 credits in Spring term keeps me on campus for a good portion of the day and I am getting to the point in pregnancy where this is just not ideal. For example, I just woke up from a nap in an armchair in the library where I had a dream about steaming hot muffins. Now I have a theory about pregnancy cravings — they’re all about the power of suggestion. And do you think BYU campus carries said pipping hot morsels that the pregnant lady is now ravenous for? Hmmph.

Photo courtesy of Pan y Varios | flickr

Also, after class today I started having shooting pains in my lower abdomen and possibly some braxton hicks contractions. I wasn’t ubberly comfortable to put it mildly so I decided to do what the doctor advises when this happens and 1st. Go potty 2nd. Have a BIG drink of water and 3rd. lie down for an hour. This worked great for the pain but I’m not so convinced in this treatment because by the time I got up an hour later I had to urinate so badly I could hardly walk the 15 feet to the nearest restroom! I tell you this to humor you — imagine this: poor, starving for muffins pregnant lady, hobbling as quickly as she can to the restroom burdened down by the books she’s been studying and the 3-4 pound fetus sitting on her bladder. There, don’t tell me you didn’t at least smile. 🙂

My husband showed me a video from Humor U (a comedy troupe on campus) the other day. The comedian said she loved pregnant ladies and imagined the following conversation between a pregnant lady and her friend.

Pregnant woman: So, what did you do today?
Friend: Oh, ya know, went to work… ate some Cheetos. What about you?
Pregnant woman (completely deadpan and nonchalant): I grew a human being . . . . . with my body. [shrugs]

Hope you’re smiling as big as I will be when I get me a muffin!

8 Responses to "Week 32"

Love it! Hope u get those muffins soon! Starbucks is usually good for one. BYU bakery in Wilkensen Ctr or the day old underneath at the service entrance also are good for muffins.

Yes I will be smiling big for you. I remember those times being heavily pregnant at BYU campus, not the most comfortable time for sure!

Those last weeks are tough. You won’t believe how light you will feel once you deliver… like you could float! Best wishes.

looking forward to it. 😉

I laughed. A lot. Thanks for that! Hope you got your muffin!!!

Have muffins regularly i am happy that u finally got it!

It made me wince! not laugh! Ohhhhhh I remember those days!

ROFL oooh I want to see this humor U video 😉

Leave a Reply

Photo of Bri

Follow me on Facebook

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

I'm a Mormon.

The Drawing Board (i.e. my Tweets)

